OLBG App 5K+ Tips Search Members Logout Login Register

Bet365 Sportsbook Review and Welcome Offer

4.2/519 Ratings

Offer features

Maximum Bonus:
Offer type: New Accounts
Sports Betting Offer: Yes
bet365 have been the leading online sportsbook worldwide since 2002, now available in New Jersey
  • Rated #1 By Experts on Most Sports
  • Best Betting Line and Prop Choices
  • Best Live Betting Platform

Bet 365 Key Facts

  • Best Odds on Major Sports
  • Best Choice Of Betting Markets
  • Worlds Biggest Online Sportsbook

Offer features

Maximum Bonus:
Offer type: New Accounts
Sports Betting Offer: Yes

bet365 Sportsbook Summary Review

bet365 have long dominated the sports betting scene online in the UK and across Europe, with a strong presence down under in Australia too. They are now available in the US, with a wide range of sports and fantastic betting odds that have seen them ranked #1 sportsbook on OLBG for years.

Which States can you Bet Online with bet365 Sportsbook?

bet365 is currently only available in the Garden State of New Jersey - Watch this space, if they manage some more partnerships in other states, you'll be the first to know on this page.

StateLaunch DatePartner
NJAugust 2019Hard Rock AC

What Sports Can I bet on with bet365?

Betting on various sports with bet365 in NJ could not be easier. The table below displays the full list of sports available to bet on with bet365 in the Garden State. 

Available Sports on bet365 in NJ
FootballCollege Football**
BaseballBasketball
College Basketball**Hockey
SoccerTennis
BoxingMMA


This is not a fully comprehensive list but cover the most popular sports for betting online in New Jersey, you will find more like cycling and darts should you so wish to bet on them.

**While college football and basketball can be wagered on, you should be aware that no college teams from New jersey can be wagered on by players from New Jersey.

bet365 US FAQs

  • is bet365 Legal in USA?

    Betting online with bet365 in the US is legal as long as you are located within a state in which they have a license to operate a sportsbook. You will need to register a new account provide personal data and security information to set up an account and be able to wager legally on sport with bet365

    Currently legal in NJ, you can check which other states bet365 are operating from the sportsbooks page

  • Do prepaid cards work on bet365?

    If you have a registered account with bet365 in NJ or any other legal state, you can use prepaid mastercard or visas to fund your account and make withdrawals. These methods are in addition to eWallet and bank transfer options

  • When can I gamble on sports with bet365 in New Jersey?

    bet365 have been operating under license since August 2019, just over a year after The New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement made online sports betting legal in June 2018

  • Are bet365 any good?

    bet365 has become one of the largest online sports betting companies in the World in a relatively short period of time. On that basis, you can be assured that the vast majority of customers, past and present would consider bet365 good at what they do.

  • What are bet365 bet credits?

    Bet Credit are sums of virtual monetary value that can be used to make bets and potentially win cash from. There may be turnover requirements on any gains from these bet credits before they turn into cash that can be withdrawn. bet credits may be offered as a welcome bonus or loyalty rewards once a customer.

  • Is bet365 safe?

    As one of the world's largest online gambling operators, you can be assured that bet365 is safe to register an account with and use for sports betting online. This is especially true within states that they operate under licensed regulation.

Which States are bet365 Operating In?

Launching quietly in August 2019 for a thorough live testing phase the bet365 sportsbook is now fully operational in New Jersey for 2020 onwards. They became the 16th live sportsbook available following the huge success of the first year of legal online sports betting in the Garden State. 

bet365 has secured a skin under Hard Rock Atlantic City, joining their initial brand and Unibet who will also be launching sports to compliment the already live online casino offering they have. 

Established as arguably the biggest online betting brand in the world and extremely famous CEO Denise Coates, bet365 will make a splash in the NJ online betting market for sure.

How to Open a bet365 Account

Click one of the banners on this page to go to the bet365 website. You will need to register a new account and take advantage of any welcome offer available. 

You will, of course, need to be located within the state to do this, and can do so on any desktop computer, laptop or mobile device.

If you are looking to open an account on mobile, then a GPS setting will need to be enabled to be able to verify that you are located within the state to progress your account opening procedure.

To bet with bet365 in New Jersey, you have to be over the age of 21 and located within the state when placing your bets. 

With New York a stone's throw away across the Hudson, it is a simple procedure for New Yorkians to make the short trip to be able to bet online in New Jersey. 

Remember it is not a legal requirement to be resident in the state you wish to bet online, but you would have to be physically present and the GPS on your mobile device switched on to prove so.

Bet with bet365 from New York?

A short trip across the Lincoln Tunnel and you've gone from Midtown Manhattan to NJ, and will be able to place your online sports bets and return to NY. It is as simple as that

Before you open your Bet 365 Account

Full guide to everything you need to know before you click the link and sign up.

Latest Bet 365 Free Bet Offer - Full Details

Like all good sportsbooks legally licensed in the US it is very likely there will be a welcome offer as an incentive to register a new account. Sometimes this comes in the form of a bonus code.

What is the bet365 Bonus Code?

A bet365 bonus code is used to gain a welcome offer for registering your details online to open a new account with the sportsbook. New customers are welcomed with credits to use on the sportsbook for the earliest bets they make and are settled.

Fortunately, no promo code is required when using the banner on this page, as these details are automatically applied to avoid mistakes and missing out on the offer.

I would recommend reading this entire bet365 sportsbook review before deciding to register with bet365, however, if you have already discovered all you need to know, feel free to take advantage of the bonus below.

The bonus code should not be the only reason you use to register with the sportsbook, you should ensure they offer all of the sports and betting markets you will be looking to use with your sports betting. This bet365 sportsbook review will go on to cover all of these aspects in detail below.

Full Bet 365 Bookmaker Review

Best Odds On Major Sports

Taking the best odds is a key component or should be a key component for all those who place bets. 

None of us want to receive a smaller payout for our winning bets, we know we will not always win but need to make sure that we get the best odds possible when we do back winners. 

We tested the major sports odds and discovered that bet 365 had better odds more often than their main rivals. You can view our odds comparison pages on the betting articles tab. 

Alongside this when we were looking for less popular markets we were more likely to find them on bet 365 than any other bookie. 

bet365 Odds are Great!

We tested and compared Sportsbooks against each other to see who had the best odds across 12 different sports. bet365 came out top in multiple categories.

See our Sportsbook Betting Guides for more info

As an example of this, on NFL betting bet365 had nearly 200 individual betting options on a specific football game, this was a third more than their main rivals. 

If you are looking for a “left field” sports bet than your first port of call should be bet 365, if you want the most choice for your parlay then again always check bet 365 first. 

These market-leading odds were replicated across a range of sports and put many of their rivals in the shade. 

In the main head to head betting markets where you have a favorite and an underdog, you will normally find that bet 365 are the best price across a range of bookie on either the favorite or the underdog. 

Bet 365 Live Betting

Currently not all US bookmakers have the facilities or staff to offer live betting, some cover a small number of live sports, and others like bet 365 gives us a great selection of in-play bets. 

To bet in-play click the in-play icon at the top or bottom of the mobile screen, here you can view all available in-play events. 

You can check the in-play schedule via a separate icon making sure you never miss out on a betting opportunity. 

bet365 Live Betting

You'll not be surprised to discover that with coming up to 20 years live online betting experience bet365 offer one of the best live betting platforms.

NFL Betting

We know most of you love football, it is the most popular sport to bet on. Bet 365 have extensive markets on NFL, NCAA, CFL.

We checked bet 365 on week 12 of the 2019/20 NFL season. 

All the matches had the following tabs. 

  • Main Markets
  • Main Props
  • Player Props
  • Score Props
  • Team Props
  • 1st Half Props
  • 1st Quarter Props

bet365 Rated #1 for Football Betting

We compared all online Sportsbooks for Football Betting and bet365 came out TOP!

Check out the football article here

In total there were over 150  NFL match markets divided amongst those headings. These included the main markets of spread, totals, and moneyline.

Futures betting included conference and division betting, MVP, and season specials.  

The overall coverage was exceptional, and we would be very surprised if you couldn't find the NFL, NCAA or CFL market you wanted to bet on. 

Basketball Betting

The Basketball coverage on offer is as follows: 

  1. FIBA World Cup
  2. International Matches 
  3. NBA
  4. WNBA

Baseball Betting

  • MLB
  • International Leagues from multiple countries
  • Triple-A Minor League

Sports On Offer

At the time of writing, you can bet on 

Sports Available to Bet on bet365 Sportsbook
Australian RulesBasketballBaseball
BoxingCricketCycling
DartsFootballGolf
HockeyMMAMotor Sports
Rugby LeagueRugby UnionSoccer
Tennis

 

Navigation

Bet 365 has kept to their main design for a while, we suppose if it works why change it? 

The white on a grey color scheme is functional, and won’t win any international design awards, but how it looks is secondary to how it works,  and you will have no issue in finding the sport you want to bet on and placing your bet… speedily. 

Placing A Bet

To place a bet click the A-Z to choose your sport, you will see 15 sports currently listed. 

Click the sport of your choice and all the events appear.

You can then select Markets or Futures. 

The main games of each sports feature at the top of the page, click any game and the main markets open.

You can then scroll up/down/across the page to find the market you wish to bet on. 

I chose the 1st half spread on Miami Heat (-2 -110) against the Chicago Bulls.

As soon as you press the selection, a white box appears at the bottom of the page, you can then

  1. Set Risk and Place Bet. 
  2. The Set Risk is your stake (what you are risking) 
  3. The Place Bet shows your return. 
  4. Click the Place Bet and your bet is made. 
  5. You can check your bet is made in your bet history.

Customer Services

There is a very helpful FAQ section on bet 365, with answers given to the most asked questions. 

Alternatively, there are a variety of contact methods on offer including live chat.

Many of you will be new to bet 365 so it’s important that their customer services are in place and well trained to answer your queries, we can report that it is. 

Bet 365 History

Bet 365 was founded in the United Kingdom in 2000 and has grown from small beginnings to be a major betting operator. 

They had the foresight to predict the growth of online gambling and now are regarded as one of the world's leading bookmakers. 

The website is available in 20 languages and it is reported that they have 6 million customers across the globe. 

New - bet365

A truly global brand operating in the US offering 20 years of online sportsbook betting experience.

Who is bet365?

Denise Coates is the co-CEO of bet365 with her brother John and the executive face of the company born in Stoke-on-Trent UK in 2001 and has the majority 50.01% share in the business.

A year after the domain bet365.com was purchased in 2000, the brand was launched, and in 20 years has become one of the worlds largest online gambling companies with a turnover in excess of $45billion generating revenues of $2.8b or more in 2020, a majority stakeholding in Stoke City FC and a nice executive salary of $421million for Coates herself.

The company has a workforce of over 5000 employees.

As a result, she currently sits in 17th spot on The Sunday Times Rich List, but [and this will knock you off your feet!], can only reach position #404 in the Forbes Billionaires list 2021

Whilst she has been knocked for taking such a huge salary, the Denise Coates Foundation [formerly bet365 foundation] is often overlooked despite being a registered charity that has donated over £100million to more than 20 UK charities over the years including £10million to the NHS during the COVID-19 crisis

Bet 365 Review Summary

With online gambling restrictions being lifted across many US states bet 365 can now offer you a second to none betting service. The first state bet365 went live in for sports betting was New Jersey.

When you join you can normally avail yourself of a generous welcome offer to get you started and familiar to bet 365. 

On most sports they put their rivals in the shade by the sheer number of markets on offer, we have no hesitation in saying you should check them out if you intend to place sports bets.    

I think you will be impressed and make bet 365 your go-to Sportsbook. Please also check out our review for the bet365 online casino

Bet 365 Mobile Review

You can bet on your smartphone via the dedicated bet 365 app. This is available for iOS and Android. All the sports that feature on the bet 365 website are also available on the app. 

You can place bets and watch the action unfold from the new app. Once you use our links, you can view the downloadable instructions. 

4.2 out of 5 19 Ratings
7 Reviews

Bet 365 Info & Bookmakers Reviews

Check What Others Say About Bet 365 and Write Your Own Review

S
samad1967
5

"#1 best betting site ever."

Reviewed: December 2019
by samad1967

bet365 is the best online betting site i ever use in my life when it comes to good odd pricing and a very covered large market of games, and a very good customer care services to help you on any of your needs. i highly recommend this site to anyone who are looking for a good place to get started to give you value for your money.

A
alexmluis
5

"Bookmark perfection!"

Reviewed: December 2019
by alexmluis

Before Bet365, i was using others, after joining bet365 few days ago, I came to see that I have wasted not just my time but my money with other bookmarks. Bet365 is just by thousand miles the best bookmark. The odds especially are amazingly great. Now am just loving it

N
Naikel
5

"Best Site"

Reviewed: December 2019
by Naikel

Best odds, Best customer team. Alot of bet options.

Add your review

Bet 365 User Guide

More Online Sportsbooks to Consider

Alternatives to bet365 Sportsbook

There are lots of new betting sites cropping up across states that are opening up the legality of online sports betting. As and when we have a sportsbook that is worthy of recommendation we will add them to the growing list of betting sites we have featured.

In the meantime, If you have not found what you are looking for in this sportsbook review, please consider these alternative sportsbooks.

SportsbookStates AvailableReviews
BetMGMNJ - IN - WV - CO - NVBetMGM Sportsbook Review
BetRiversPA - IN - IL - IABetRivers Sportsbook Review
BetAmericaNJ - PA - INBetAmerica Sportsbook Review
bet365NJbet365 Sportsbook Review
PointsbetNJ - IN - IL - IAPointsbet Sportsbook Review
SugarHouseNJSugarHouse Sportsbook Review
CaesarsNJCaesars Sportsbook Review
UnibetNJ - PA - INUnibet Sportsbook Review
William HillNJ - WV - COWilliam Hill Sportsbook Review
Borgata SportsNJBorgata Sportsbook Review


If you want to search by State choose a state from the list below

By using this site you confirm you are 18+ and consent to our use of cookies and processing of personal data as set out in our Privacy Policy
Got it!