The Walter Scott Prize Betting Odds

Updated: 144 Politics & Current Affairs

Betting is now available for The Walter Scott Prize. The honour rewards writing of exceptional quality and comes with a £25000 prize. Selected bookmakers now have Walter Scott Prize odds for the four shortlisted authors.

The Walter Scott Prize Betting Odds
Jake Ashton Senior News Editor

Jake is a Football and Entertainment betting expert, with a Man City season ticket and a deep knowledge of reality TV betting angles

Walter Scott Prize For Historical Fiction Betting Odds

A few of the best betting sites offer Walter Scott Prize Betting Odds. 

The longlist featured 13 novels before this was trimmed to the 4 we see below. 

Walter Scott History of Winners

Walter Scott 1771-1832

The Scottish historical novelist and poet is probably best known for the classics Ivanhoe and Rob Roy. 

He wrote 27 novels and is one of the most celebrated novelists in the world. 

Betting On The Walter Scott Prize

It is possible to make a bet on who will win the Walter Scott Prize, however it will only be from selected bookmakers. 

The only market available is the win market. 

You can view the Walter Scott Prize odds above.

How To Place  A Bet On The Walter Scott Prize

There is nothing complicated about betting on the Walter Scott Prize, it is a betting market like a list of horses for the Grand National

You simply need to go to your favourite betting app and head to the TV & Specials section in the menu, select Walter Scott Prize

If you do not have an active online betting account, then head over to our best-betting sites section where you will see a list of bookmakers available in the UK.

We have in-depth bookmaker reviews so you can see what other users think of them before deciding, or head over to the free bets page where you can see the list of welcome offers currently available from all UK betting sites.

Once you have a betting account Here you will see the option to look at the list of authors being offered as options to bet on.

  • All you need do, is click on your selection.
  • This will open up the betslip, at which point you will see confirmation of the betting odds being offered
  • Now you choose your stake - most betting sites will show you how much you can expect to have returned if your prediction is correct.
  • If you are happy, simple hit, PLACE BET, to confirm your selection, stake, and bet.
  • You will be given a receipt for your bet and it will appear in your open bets in your account details.
  • Then it's just a matter of waiting to see who is finally chosen as the 2022 Walter Scott Prize winner. 

Author Information

Nigel Skinner

Nigel Skinner

Blog content manager

Nigel is one of OLBG's senior editors with 19 years of industry experience. Today he specialises in researching and writing about the betting angles to political and mainstream news stories and being the OLBG in-house expert on 'next football manager' betting markets.

Specialist Subjects🔬📚

⚽️👨‍💼 Nigel is an Arsenal fan first and foremost but has an unrivalled knowledge of English football managers at every level. Meticulously putting together our Next Manager articles, Nigel can quite possibly name you every manager of every club in the land, not to mention a pretty good eye for predicting replacements when changes happen. 

📈📊📉 A long-time exchange trader and spread betting fan, Nigel is our go-to for advice on the subjects and uses them daily in his own betting activity. 

🗳️💼 Finally, Nigel loves his politics and [some would say] has an unhealthy interest in the day-to-day events in the UK's political landscape, contributing to all our Political betting content and new pieces.

No Comments

There are no comments here. Be the first to comment...

Keep Reading

⚽ Stephen Warnock Exclusive Interview

Updated: 8 Football

⚽ Stephen Warnock Exclusive Interview

Stephen Warnock delves into Liverpool's strategy for handling injuries to key players Jota and Nunez, the potential impact of Gakpo, and offers insights on Bradley's promising start. He discusses Liverpool's title chances, possible Klopp successors, and reflects on personal career moments including a thwarted return to Liverpool. Warnock also evaluates Aston Villa's season ambitions, Leeds United's promotion prospects, and touches on managerial inquiries around Blackburn, Derby, and Bolton. Additionally, he assesses Bradford City's recent form, debates England's future under Southgate, and highlights young talent like Kobbie Mainoo.

Continue Reading

By using this site you confirm you are 18+ and consent to our use of cookies and processing of personal data as set out in our Privacy Policy
Got it!