🎱 Players Championship Snooker Stats, Tips and Betting Guide

Updated: 79 Snooker

Mark Allen won the 2024 Players Championship beating Zhang Anda 10-8 in the final. Allen has won the event once before in 2016.

🎱 Players Championship Snooker Stats, Tips and Betting Guide
Darren Brett Tipster Competition Manager

Horse Racing, greyhounds and snooker specialist with thirty years experience of writing about sport across multiple platforms. A QPR and Snooker fan

Players Championship: Draw and Results

Mark Allen added his eleventh ranking event victory when taking the Players Championship in a hard-fought victory over Zhang Anda, 10-8.

Allen is up to number three on the world rankings and was winning his seventh major event in the last three seasons.

The full draw and results from the Players Championship are listed below:

Final - Best of nineteen frames:

Mark Allen v Zhang Anda 10-8

Semi-Finals - Best of eleven frames:

Mark Allen v Ali Carter 6-3

Mark Selby v Zhang Anda 5-6

Quarter Finals - Best of eleven frames:

Judd Trump v Ali Carter 4-6

Mark Allen v Gary Wilson 6-4

Zhang Anda v John Higgins 6-4

Ronnie O'Sullivan v Mark Selby 0-6

First Round - Best of eleven frames:

Judd Trump v Chris Wakelin 6-2

Tom Ford v Ali Carter 2-6

Mark Williams v Mark Allen 3-6

Gary Wilson v Hossein Vafaei 6-4

Zhang Anda v Noppon Saengkham

Ding Junhui v John Higgins 4-6

Barry Hawkins v Mark Selby

Ronnie O'Sullivan v Zhou Yuelong 6-2

Players Championship 2024: Format and Prize Fund

The Players Championship will be played at the Telford International Centre between the 19th and 25th of February.

The event is the second leg of the bonus Players Series which features the top players on the one-year ranking list. The other two tournaments in this series are the World Grand Prix (won this season by Ronnie O'Sullivan) and the Tour Championship, which was won last season by Shaun Murphy.

The Players Championship will feature the top sixteen players in the one-year ranking list after the Welsh Open.

The first three rounds of the event are played over eleven frames. The final is played over two sessions and consists of seventeen frames.

The Players Championship has a total prize fund of £385,000:

  • Winner: £125,000
  • Runner-up: £50,000
  • Semi-final: £30,000
  • Quarter-final: £15,000
  • Last sixteen: £10,000
  • Highest break: £10,000

OLBG's expert snooker tipsters will have tips on all the matches at The Players Championship.

Players Championship: Previous Winners

The Players Championship has yet to establish a permanent home with ten different venues used in the event’s fourteen-year history.

There have been ten different winners of the Players Championship with Shaun Murphy, Judd Trump and Ronnie O’Sullivan all winning the event twice. Murphy won the first renewal of this event in 2011 and also won the latest version in 2023 but has failed to qualify for 2024.

Details of all the previous winners, runners-up, final score and venue can be found below:

YearWinner Runner-upScoreVenue
Mark Allen
Zhang Anda
Telford International Centre
2023Shaun MurphyAli Carter10-4Aldersley Leisure Village
2022Neil RobertsonBarry Hawkins10-5Aldersley Leisure Village
2021John HigginsRonnie O'Sullivan10-3Marshall Arena
Milton Keynes
2020Judd TrumpYan Bingtao10-4Southport Theatre
2019Ronnie O'SullivanNeil Robertson10-4Preston Guild Hall
2018Ronnie O'SullivanShaun Murphy10-4Venue Cymru
2017Judd TrumpMarco Fu10-8Venue Cymru
2016Mark AllenRicky Walden10-6Event City
2015Joe PerryMark Williams4-3Montien Riverside Hotel
2014Barry HawkinsGerard Greene4-0Preston Guild Hall
2013Ding JunhuiNeil Robertson4-3Bailey Allen Hall
2012Stephen LeeNeil Robertson4-0Bailey Allen Hall
2011Shaun MurphyMartin Gould4-0The Helix

Remember to check out OLBG's top Snooker tipsters

Players Championship: One-year ranking list

The Players Championship features the top sixteen players on the one-year ranking list. 

Players receive points based on their performance in the previous events in the 23/23 season.

Not sure which bookmaker to have your Players Championship be with? Why not check out our guide to the best bookmakers for snooker odds?

Below is the final one-year points list after the completion of the Welsh Open.

Current RatingPlayerPoints this season
1.Judd Trump526,000
2.Ronnie O'Sullivan406,500
3. Zhang Anda279,000
Gary Wilson
Mark Williams193,000
Ding Junhui173,000
Barry Hawkins172,000
Tom Ford162,000
Ali Carter135,500
Mark Selby129,000
11.John Higgins122,500
12.Mark Allen114,500
13.Hossein Vafaei104,000
14. Noppon Saengkham99,500
15.Zhou Yuelong93,000
16.Chris Wakelin90,000

Players Championship: Highest Break winners

Below is a table outlining the high break winners from all of the Players Championship events where the final was played over nineteen frames:

High Break
Mark Allen
Shaun Murphy
Kyren Wilson
Ronnie O'Sullivan
Neil Robertson
Neil Robertson
Ronnie O'Sullivan
Judd Trump
Ding Junhui

The players in bold also won the tournament.

No Comments

There are no comments here. Be the first to comment...

Keep Reading

Igor Bišćan Exclusive Interview

Updated: 161 Football

Igor Bišćan Exclusive Interview

Igor Biscan exclusive interview: Arne Slot has been given an impossible job at Anfield, Andrej Kramaric can solve Liverpool’s striking woes, I couldn’t understand Jamie Carragher for two years, Josko Gvardiol can win player of the tournament at Euro 2024

Continue Reading

Vladimír Šmicer Exclusive Interview with OLBG

Updated: 20

Vladimír Šmicer Exclusive Interview with OLBG

Vladimir Smicer exclusive interview: Florian Wirtz could be next Philippe Coutinho at Liverpool, Arne Slot is nothing like Jurgen Klopp, Mohamed Salah could follow Cristiano Ronaldo, we couldn’t walk after wild trophy celebrations led by Jamie Carragher

Continue Reading

By using this site you confirm you are 18+ and consent to our use of cookies and processing of personal data as set out in our Privacy Policy
Got it!