PFA Player Of the Year Betting Odds

Published: Sep 7, 2:07pm Last Updated: Sep 9, 8:37am Premier League 0 Comments 20 Views

PFA Player Of The Year Headlines

  • Favourite Cristiano Ronaldo To Shine According To PFA Player Of the Year Bookmaker Betting Odds.

  • Kevin De Brunye at 7/1 Goes For Three PFA Awards In a Row.

  • Romelu Lukaku's Chelsea Goals Could See The Striker Win the PFA Award at around 8/1. 

18 Sep @ 12:50 - PFA Player of the Year
Cristiano Ronaldo 5.50
Bruno Fernandes 8.50
Kevin De Bruyne 8.50
Romelu Lukaku 9.50
Mohamed Salah 10.00
Paul Pogba 11.00
Jack Grealish 13.00
Harry Kane 13.00
Kai Havertz 17.00
Mason Mount 17.00
Ruben Dias 21.00
Diogo Jota 21.00
Virgil van Dijk 21.00
Sadio Mane 21.00
Raheem Sterling 21.00
Jorginho 23.00
Riyad Mahrez 26.00
Ferran Torres 26.00
Luke Shaw 26.00
Phil Foden 26.00
Jadon Sancho 26.00
Ngolo Kante 26.00
Son Heung-Min 26.00
Trent Alexander-Arnold 26.00
Fabinho 34.00
Gabriel Jesus 34.00
Thiago 34.00
Ilkay Gundogan 34.00
Allan Saint-Maximin 41.00
Harry Maguire 41.00
Hakim Ziyech 51.00
Michail Antonio 51.00
Pedro Neto 51.00
Dominic Calvert-Lewin 51.00
Emi Buendia 51.00
Patrick Bamford 51.00
Bukayo Saka 51.00
Timo Werner 67.00
Naby Keita 67.00
Wilfried Zaha 67.00
Reece James 67.00
Marcus Rashford 67.00
Christian Pulisic 67.00
Fernandinho 67.00
Joe Gomez 67.00
Roberto Firmino 67.00
Youri Tielemans 67.00
Raul Jimenez 67.00
John Stones 67.00
Ivan Toney 67.00
Jordan Henderson 67.00
Raphael Varane 67.00
Dele Alli 67.00
Jesse Lingard 67.00
Jamie Vardy 67.00
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang 81.00
Andrew Robertson 81.00
Tomas Soucek 81.00
Kalvin Phillips 91.00
Danny Ings 91.00
Trevoh Chalobah 101.00
Nicolas Pepe 101.00
James Maddison 101.00
Wesley Fofana 101.00
Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg 101.00
Edinson Cavani 101.00
Jordan Pickford 101.00
Ibrahima Konate 101.00
Kelechi Iheanacho 101.00
James Ward-Prowse 101.00
Declan Rice 101.00
Ederson 101.00
Alisson 101.00
Harvey Barnes 101.00
Alexandre Lacazette 101.00
James Rodriguez 151.00

PFA Players Player Of The Year

Cristiano Ronaldo is back at Manchester United and has been installed as bookmakers' favourite for PFA Player Of The Year. 

It is often said "you should never go back" but all the best betting sites think he will be a big success at Old Trafford. 

Many football fans think Ronaldo is the GOAT but he has plenty of competition for the Player Of the Year as you can see by the latest betting odds. 

Ronaldo Portugal

Kevin De Bruyne can be backed at around 7/1 and we all know how brilliant he has been at Manchester City since he arrived in 2015. 

He has won the PFA award in the last two seasons, and if he can stay injury-free and guide to City to the EPL title and or Champions League bettors should get a run for their money.  

Another Belgium star has arrived in the EPL in the shape of striker  Romelu Lukaku, he has hit the ground running, and again if Chelsea were to win the title for the first time since the 2016-17 season it may well be Lukaku who is the final piece in the Thomas Tuchel jigsaw. 

CR7 may not have it all his own way at Old Trafford with Bruno Fernandez available at odds between 8/1 and 10/1.

Fernandez and Lukaku would be winning their 1st PFA award, whereas De Bruyne and Ronaldo would be making it a hat trick of wins.

Nigel Skinner - Betting Expert

He is arguably the best signing of any club in the last couple of years and has revitalized United into serious title challengers.

If he carries on with his stellar goal scoring (29 goals in 58 appearances at the time of writing) his odds will be tumble.  

No English player has won the PFA award since Wayne Rooney in the 2009 -10 season. Welsh wizard Gareth Bale was the last UK winner in the 2012-13 season.

Nigel Skinner - Betting Expert

As well s the 4 leading contenders there are plenty of other players who could dramatically shorten in the betting with a couple of match-winning performances.  

  • Jack Grealish
  • Harry Kane
  • Mohamed Salah
  • Paul Pogba
Player  Bookmakers Percentage Chance
Cristiano Ronaldo
Kevin De Bruyne 11.76%
Romelu Lukaku
 Bruno Fernandez
Harry Kane
Jack Grealish 9.09%
Mohammed Salah 8.33%
Paul Pogba 8.33%

One way to look at this market is to decide who you think will win the title and maybe support a couple of players from those teams, although care is needed, in the last 10 years the PFA Player Of the Year award was only won on 4 occasions by a player from a team that won the EPL.  

Alan Shearer, Cristiano Ronaldo, Gareth Bale, Kevin De Bruyne, Mark Hughes, and Thierry Henry have all won the PFA award twice.

Nigel Skinner - Betting Expert

Season Player Of the Year Team EPL Champions
2020-21 Kevin De Bruyne Manchester City Manchester City
2019-20 Kevin De Bruyne Manchester City Liverpool
2018-19 Virgil Van Dijk Liverpool Manchester City
2017-18 Mohammed Salah Liverpool Manchester City
2016-17 N Golo Kante Chelsea Chelsea
2015-16 Riyad Mahrez Leicester Leicester
2014 -15 Eden Hazard Chelsea Chelsea
2013-14 Luiz Suarez Liverpool Manchester City
2012-13 Gareth Bale Tottenham Manchester United
2011 -12 Robin Van Persie Arsenal Manchester City
2010-11 Gareth Bale Tottenham  Manchester United. 

To have your say on the PFA Player Of The Year please post a comment below, to place a bet please check out the best betting sites pages. 


There are no comments here. Be the first to comment...

Please Register / Login to reply to this blog

By using this site you confirm you are 18+ and consent to our use of cookies and processing of personal data as set out in our Privacy Policy
Got it!

We detected you are connecting from United States. We have a different section in our site for users from your country.