AFC Championship Picks

05 Dec 00:23

AFC Championship picks with all the facts to guide you with betting on the American Football Conference Championship. If you want to be on the right side of your AFC Championship picks check all the information below, this will assist you when placing wagers on the AFC Championship winner.

AFC Championship Picks on OLBG

We have a core number of expert NFL tipsters adding their predictions and thoughts on who will be the AFC Championship winner heading to the Super Bowl.

In addition to this season-long AFC Championship market, our NFL tipsters also add their weekly match predictions and for other ante-post markets like the Super Bowl which can be viewed here.

Above, you can view at a glance their AFC Championship picks, current and annual tipster performance stats and acquire useful NFL knowledge by digesting their pick reasoning.

AFC Championship Betting on OLBG

NFL betting continues to be extremely popular this side of the Atlantic, the three game NFL London series taking place early in the season in recent years has been a huge factor.

The bookies are aware of the added interest for ante-post markets before the NFL season gets underway in September and therefore competition is intense to offer the best ante-post NFL odds for markets like the Divisional Winners, AFC & NFC Championship winners and the Super Bowl.

AFC Championship Statistics & History

The American Football Championship (AFC) game decides which team will progress to the Super Bowl and play against the 'NFC' winner to see who will be crowned Super Bowl champions.

The AFC Championship game is usually played on the penultimate Sunday in January giving the winning side two weeks to prepare for the Super Bowl.

The New England Patriots hold the record for winning the most AFC Championship games, which currently stands at eleven and have made the Conference decider in eight of the last nine seasons

The Pittsburgh Steelers have appeared in the AFC Championship decider a record sixteen times. Six of the last nine AFC Championship game-winners have gone on to win the Super Bowl.

Last Ten AFC Championship Winners

2021-22 Cincinnati Bengals Kansas City Chiefs 27 - 24 (OT)
2020-21 Kansas City Chiefs Buffalo Bills 38 - 24
2019-20 Kansas City Chiefs Tennessee Titans 35 - 24
2018-19 New England Patriots Kansas City Chiefs 37 - 31 (OT)
2017-18 New England Patriots Jacksonville Jaguars 24 - 20
2016-17 New England Patriots Pittsburgh Steelers 36 - 17
2015-16 Denver Broncos New England Patriots 20 - 18
2014-15 New England Patriots Indianapolis Colts 45 - 7
2013-14 Denver Broncos New England Patriots 26 - 16
2012-13 Baltimore Ravens New England Patriots 28 - 13
By using this site you confirm you are 18+ and consent to our use of cookies and processing of personal data as set out in our Privacy Policy
Got it!

We detected you are connecting from United Kingdom. We have a different section in our site for users from your country.

You are not logged in.
__user_name_placeholder__ avatar Hi, username! Logout

We detected you are connecting from United Kingdom. We have a different section in our site for users from your country.