Your Bets

Click the button to make a selection or Build Your Acca

AFC World Cup Qualification Betting Tips

Free AFC World Cup Qualification Betting Tips from our expert footballers. Which of these AFC countries will make it to the 2022 World Cup?

  • About the AFC World Cup Qualification Betting Tips

    The AFC World Cup Qualification is a process to see which AFC countries will compete in the 2022 World Cup. Forty-Six teams will compete for just five spots at the world cup.

    Qualifying will take place in March, June, September, October & November for each of the next three years (2019, 2020 & 2021).

    Meaning the matches and the betting tips will be spread out over time.

    Whilst there are no tips available due to no matches being scheduled, head over to the main 'Football Tips' page to see what our football tipsters are backing elsewhere.

    For fixtures, results and news on the AFC World Cup qualifications head over to the official FIFA site.

  • Using the AFC World Cup Qualification Tips

    Our expert football tipsters will supply AFC World Cup qualification betting tips when the matches are scheduled to take place.

    You can find the most popular football tips on this page. Each scheduled qualification game will be listed with the most tipped outcome highlighted.

    Along with each most tipped outcome will be the number of tips which this outcome has received, also, the total number of tips on the market itself.

    This gives you the percentage of betting tips which are supporting the outcome.

    This percentage is used in coalition with the current odds to give you a 'Value Rating' which is displayed by a star rating.

    To back any of the AFC World Cup Qualification betting tips, you can use the 'Add to Betslip' option.

    Using this will add the tip to the OLBG Betslip, you can add single tips or multiple tips to build an accumulator.

    Once you have added all of the tips you require to the betslip, you can then see which bookmaker is offering the best odds.

    Selecting that bookmaker will transfer your betslip across to their site where you can then place your bet.

  • AFC World Cup Qualification Format

    The AFC World Cup qualification is qualifiers for the 2022 World Cup from the Asian region. The qualifiers also act as qualifications for the 2023 AFC Asian Cup.

    Forty-Six countries will take part in the qualification process, Qatar who will host the 2022 World Cup does not have to qualify.

    The fourteen countries ranked fourteenth or lower by FIFA in the Asian region will enter the first round, 2-legged matched of qualifying whilst those ranked higher come in in the second round.

    The seven teams which progress from the first round will join the thirty-one who received a bye. As a result, forty teams will form eight groups of five teams in each.

    The top countries from each group advance to the next third as well as the four best runner-up countries. This creates two groups of six countries in the third round.

    Each team plays the others in the group both at home and away. The top two from each group advance directly to the 2022 World Cup.

    The two teams who finished third in their groups play a two-legged playoff match. The winner will then play the playoff winner of the CONCACAF to decide which country makes it to the 2022 World Cup.

Experts are OLBG tipsters with high strike rates, current month or 6 month profitability for a particular sport

By using this site you confirm you are 18+ and consent to our use of cookies and processing of personal data as set out in our Privacy Policy
Got it!

We detected you are connecting from United States. We have a different section in our site for users from your country.