BDO World Darts Competition (With Prize Money)

At Stud
User avatar
Betting Blog Tips
Posts: 3508
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2007 12:00 am
Location: Southampton

BDO World Darts Competition (With Prize Money)

Postby Hogsback » Mon Dec 26, 2011 2:00 pm

BDO World Professional Championship Darts Competition (With prize money, Starts at Noon on January 7th)

The BDO World Professional Championship at Lakeside starts on Saturday 7th January 2012 at 12 Noon.

OLBG are kindly offering prize money to the winning tipster and runner-up.

The Challenge is Winners Take All

In this Challenge it's very simple, if your players win matches you win too. You need to select six players who you think will go furthest in the competition and every time one of your players wins their match you got 1 point. The Tipster with the most points at the end of the Darts wins. If there is a tie, the tipster who’s Group E players progress the furthest wins, if still a tie the count back will then go to Group D players and back until a clear winner is found. If still a tie the first poster wins.

The slight twist is the six players you pick are grouped as follows:

Group A (Pick 1)

Martin Adams
Scott Waites
Dean Winstanley
Robbie Green

Group B (Pick 1)

Gary Robson
Jan Dekker
John Walton
Tony O’Shea

Group C (Pick 1)

Ross Montgomery
Willy Van De Wiel
Tony West
Paul Jennings

Group D (Pick 1)

Wesley Harms
Benito Van De Pas
Ted Hankey
Ron Meulenkamp

Group E (Pick 2)

Scott Mitchell
Gary Stone
Steve West
Fabian Roosenbrand
Gary Thompson
Steve Douglas
Martin Phillips
Daryl Fitton
Andy Boulton
Clive Barden
Martin Atkins
Dave Prins
Christian Kist
Geert De Vos
Alan Norris
Joey Ten Berge



The Prizes

1st = �15

2nd = �10

Good Luck

We have 125 entries.

It looks likely to go to the tiebreaker.

Most popular players picked

D) Ted Hankey 87
A) Martin Adams 70
E) Martin Phillips 63
E) Daryl Fitton 58
B) Tony O'Shea 58
C) Ross Montgomery 35
C) Paul Jennings 32
C) Willy Van De Wiel 31
A) Dean Winstanley 29
E) Martin Atkins 28
B) Gary Robson 27
C) Tony West 27
B) Jan Dekker 24
E) Gary Thompson 22
A) Scott Waites 22
D) Wesley Harms 17
B) John Walton 16
E) Joey Ten Berge 11
E) Steve Douglas 11
D) Benito Van De Pas 11
D) Ron Meulenkamp 10
E) Andy Boulton 10
E) Christian Kist 10
E) Geert De Vos 7
E) Steve West 6
E) Alan Norris 6
E) Scott Mitchell 5
A) Robbie Green 4
E) Gary Stone 4
E) Clive Barden 3
E) Dave Prins 3
E ) Fabian Roosenbrand 3
Last edited by Hogsback on Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:16 pm, edited 3 times in total.

At Stud
User avatar
Betting Blog Tips
Posts: 3890
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 11:00 pm
Location: Not quite the middle of nowhere, but i can see it from here!

Postby lazarus76 » Mon Dec 26, 2011 3:48 pm

A) Dean Winstanley
B) Tony O'Shea
C) Willy Van De Wiel
D) Ted Hankey
E) Martin Phillips
E) Daryl Fitton
If winning isn't everything, why do they keep score?

Superbolbg II Champion.

Twitter -

Posts: 5686
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 11:00 pm
Location: Sky Blue City

Postby RomanyKing » Mon Dec 26, 2011 5:27 pm

A) Dean Winstanley
B) John Walton
C) Willy Van De Wiel
D) Ted Hankey
E) Geert De Vos
E) Christian Kist
Love Outsiders...Hate Favourites

follow me on twitter @samsationuk

At Stud
Posts: 3163
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2010 11:00 pm
Location: Galway

Postby Devilimp » Mon Dec 26, 2011 5:51 pm

A) Dean Winstanley
B) Gary Robson
C) Ross Montgomery
D) Wesley Harms
E) Martin Phillips
E) Steve West

Robbie Box
At Stud
Posts: 3217
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 12:00 am

Postby Robbie Box » Mon Dec 26, 2011 6:01 pm

A) Martin Adams
B) Gary Robson
C) Paul Jennings
D) Benito Van De Pas
E) Steve West
E) Daryl Fitton

Triple Crown Winner
Posts: 1304
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2007 11:00 pm
Location: HULL

Postby chappy » Mon Dec 26, 2011 7:06 pm

A) Robbie Green
B) Gary Robson
C) Ross Montgomery
D) Wesley Harms
E) Steve Douglas
E) Andy Boulton

Group 3 Class
Posts: 80
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 12:00 am

Postby SJP1985 » Mon Dec 26, 2011 7:29 pm

A) Martin Adams
B) Jan Dekker
C) Paul Jennings
D) Ted Hankey
E) Martin Phillips
E) Dave Prins

Posts: 6363
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2010 12:00 am
Location: Somewhere nice and warm.

Postby UnderdogsLover » Mon Dec 26, 2011 9:49 pm

A> Dean Winstanley
B> Jan Decker
C> Paul Jennings
D> Wesley Harms
E> Steve Douglas
E> Martin Phillips

Cheers gl all :yes:

User avatar
Betting Blog Tips
Posts: 7590
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 12:00 am
Location: Newcastle

Postby Micko70 » Mon Dec 26, 2011 11:01 pm

A) Robbie Green
B) Tony O'Shea
C) Paul Jennings
D) Ron Meulenkamp
E) Clive Barden
E) Martin Phillips

At Stud
Posts: 3143
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2011 11:00 pm
Location: Gosport, Hampshire

Postby Bobsselections » Tue Dec 27, 2011 6:18 pm


A)Martin Adams
B)Tony O`shea
C)Paul Jennings
D)Ted Hankey
E)Daryl Fitton
E) Martin Atkins

Classic Winner
Posts: 863
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 12:00 am

Postby rjholland » Tue Dec 27, 2011 6:28 pm

A) Scott Waites
B) Gary Robson
C) Ross Montgomery
D) Ted Hankey
E) Scott Mitchell
E) Gary Thompson

Triple Crown Winner
Posts: 2393
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 12:00 am

Postby brewster39 » Tue Dec 27, 2011 10:05 pm

A / Martin Adams
B / Gary Robson
C / willy van de Wiel
D / Ron Meulenkamp
E / Fabian Roosenbrand
E / Joey ten Berge

tank you

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users