Trading for Novices, seeking to Learn.

turfline
Stallion
Tips

Trading for Novices, seeking to Learn.

Postby turfline » Sun Mar 31, 2013 1:38 pm

This is a Thread for Punters who do not understand or are not sure about Laying or using the Exchanges, but would like too.

To start with, imagine you are watching a Sporting event from ground level, & you wish to have more Knowledge concerning the Event, & next to you is a building with many level's, as a metaphor, we will start at ground level.

Tools, & Requirements for using the Exchanges.

Knowing or having a Zues Book would be advantageous, & knowing your Maths, & having a Calculator, & pen, & a notebook for jotting.

Below you will see my twitter account, & I tweet on that daily with Trading selections, I find this a very good medium, & with more OLBG members on twitter the better.

Dammo Qwirky
Stallion
Tips

Postby Dammo Qwirky » Sun Mar 31, 2013 3:32 pm

and if anyone wants to learn trading, i am a qualified Betfair trainer so can assist with most aspects of Betfair from learning the basics to some strategies.
Positions are available in the OLBG Lottery syndicate. Wanna join? Please PM me for info.

turfline
Stallion
Tips

Postby turfline » Sun Mar 31, 2013 3:45 pm

Hi DQ, & thank-you, I do think that basic's is the best place to start as the thread gathers pace, just as if you are building a house from it's foundations to it's domestic fittings.

turfline
Stallion
Tips

Postby turfline » Mon Apr 01, 2013 12:23 am

Can hardly believe it is April already, the coldest I can remember for decades.

Many punters have asked me a question that many find hard at first to understand the answer I give.

You can have 50 (fifty) losing selections on events, & still make a Profit on most of your trades.

I call this a changing of the "mind-set".

(will up-date this thread daily, but for now there are (9) meetings to work out )

Micko70
Stallion
Betting Blog Tips

Postby Micko70 » Mon Apr 01, 2013 12:31 am