How do you stay disciplined with online betting?

smithy90
Classic Winner
Tips

How do you stay disciplined with online betting?

Postby smithy90 » Mon Jan 25, 2016 10:51 pm

For the last 2 months i have been betting in high street bookmakers. Up until 2 months ago I always had bet on-line, but six bad weeks towards the end of last year where I lost over £*** in total made me think what i was doing. A mixture of boredom and not thinking about what i was doing made me lose £*** in six weeks.

I have been betting for around 4 years now and always stuck to £** a weekend on football bets. But out of nowhere I chased a bet that would have won me around £*** from a £* bet, it was a bad beat and i kept depositing and just went on the worse run i ever have been on, my biggest deposit was £*** chasing, and i just didnt think what i was doing till it was too late.

I have now quit all on line betting and self excluded myself from sites. I have been sticking to my £** a week betting in high street bookmakers and I have had a couple of winners, i have kept track of my betting and i am £** down. In 2 months being £** down I feel like i am winning, might sound strange but after losing £**** in six weeks on line i feel that i can take my time more and dont have the constant urge of betting on my phone etc, when im betting online i dont see it as real money, i would never put £*** on a bet in a bookies like i easily did on line.

What i have noticed however is the really bad odds being offered on high street bookies compared to online, I placed a 5-fold this weekend just gone which i won, I checked the odds on line before i placed it and it would have won me £** however placing it on the high road just won me £**, the difference of £** might not sound much but that is almost a 20% difference in winnings, which will add up the more winners i find.