Paying for tips?

shrewsbetter
2yo
Tips

Paying for tips?

Postby shrewsbetter » Fri Dec 26, 2014 10:07 pm

What's everyone's experience with it? Has anyone here ever done it? Someone contacted me and offered me 1 weeks tips for £5 or a month for £15. They email the tips daily I'm just unsure whether it is good value for money I've seen his recent tips and he's had some good winners. Also betting strategy? I've only got £100 that I can bet with what are your recommendations on my betting strategy cus if I do singles and one loses I may not have made enough from the other 2 winning to cover that original bet!
I'm really quite new to proper betting and just want some advice

bobslay13
Triple Crown Winner
Tips

Postby bobslay13 » Fri Dec 26, 2014 10:23 pm

I think most people are on OLBG because they want a community of knowledgeable sports bettors that can help each other find good bets. It's a give and receive system where you share your expert knowledge and in return you receive expert knowledge from others. I believe the free tips on this site are better than a lot of the tips you would get for paying a tipster. If you have enough time to research your own tips then that is the best option. Personally I paid for a membership with SteelsTips about 3 years ago and I never made any money from it at all, they seem to make money but only because they are staking silly amounts on some bets. The kind of money I would never risk on a sports bet. Another thing I would add is that a tipster that charges is probably just looking at stats (something you could do yourself) whereas people on here combined know a lot more of the minor details about players/teams that often make more difference than the historical stats. Personally I will never be paying for tips again!

botev1921
Stallion
Betting Blog Tips

Postby botev1921 » Fri Dec 26, 2014 10:25 pm