Backgammon

buzzer
Triple Crown Winner
Tips

Backgammon

Postby buzzer » Mon Oct 31, 2005 7:36 pm

Backgammon, what a great game.....any of you guys play???.......i have been playing for 20 years or so and would love to be able to play online with money.....are there any good sites that you know off where you can play for real money..............i want to go fleece a few nice people out of their wages :lol: :lol:
..... Due to the economic climate..... the light at the end of the tunnel has been switched Off..!!!

The Shark
Stallion
Tips

Play backgammon online

Postby The Shark » Mon Oct 31, 2005 8:06 pm

Hi buzzer

A backgammon expert amongst us :D

We heard that online backgammon is growing in popularity. Some even think it will become as popular as poker! We thought we had better check it out so Ive played a few games and added some content here

http://www.olbg.com/backgammon.php

It looks a lot of fun :D

I'm trying to organise an OLBG backgammon tournament at the moment. Thought it could be fun and help people to learn about the game.

The Shark
Stallion
Tips

Postby The Shark » Wed Nov 02, 2005 11:08 am

Most the sites I looked at charge a subsription.

Out of the ones which dont, the biggest site with the most players seems to be play65. All they cover is backgamon. Its probably the place to be for a player like you - regular tournaments with big cash prizes.

Moneygaming also cover backgammon along with many other skill games. I guess the players there wouldnt be quite so experienced?

Good luck Buzzer and let us know what you think of the sites and how you get along. :D

buzzer
Triple Crown Winner
Tips

Postby buzzer » Wed Nov 02, 2005 7:09 pm

Thanks for that Shark, as soon as i get a spare 5 minutes i will go check them both out and let you know how i get on with the players/sites.
..... Due to the economic climate..... the light at the end of the tunnel has been switched Off..!!!

The Shark
Stallion
Tips

Postby The Shark » Wed Apr 25, 2007 8:34 am