Betway

FREE BETS & BOOKMAKER REVIEW

Betway
Rated 3.8 out of 5
from 26 reviews
by olbg.com members

First Look Seems Nice

by NorwayBets, Oslo, 06 January 2015

Good overview and it's easy to get to the right bets. Excellent customer service, and I was chatting with one for two hours, with her being same nice all the time. Gives you a decent bonus of 50£ of free bets which u have to place on odds over 1.75 and if u loose you get another 50£ u only need to play through one time to get back. This is my 2nd bookie, and it is worse than bet365, but gives a nice bonus and has a good layout.

WHY JOIN Betway?
  • Register in just 90 seconds!
  • Wide selection of betting opportunities.
  • Odds are regularly enhanced alongside a big offering of money back specials and other promotions.
  • Easy to use mobile site and apps.
  • Extensive Live streaming and in-play services.
  • Cash Out on Football & Tennis - as well as a range of other sports and markets.
Betway SPORTS & MARKETS
  • Betway offers over 30,000 markets, with 3000 In-Play every month on over 30 sports, from Football to Futsal you will find a large selection here.
  • Best Odds Guaranteed daily on UK & Irish horse races.
  • Wide range of specials, enhanced multiples and price boosts on all sports, including exclusive markets you can only find on Betway sponsored events.
Betway SERVICE
  • Betway have a variety of customer service options available 24/7, including a toll-free phone number, Live Chat, and Email.
  • Variety of secure payment methods available
Betway EXTRAS
  • Betway App available on Apple, and Android devices.
  • Mobile Live Streaming, and exclusive on the go offers.
  • Free live streaming of a large selection of sports, including all German Bundesliga games. Racing streaming available on mobile.

Betway FREE BETS & BOOKMAKER REVIEW

CHECK WHAT OTHERS SAY ABOUT BETWAY AND WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

Showing All 26 Reviews Show All Reviews Most Recent Most Helpful
  • NorwayBets
    NorwayBets, Oslo, 06 January 2015

    First Look Seems Nice

    Rating 4

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

    Good overview and it's easy to get to the right bets. Excellent customer service, and I was chatting with one for two hours, with her being same nice all the time. Gives you a decent bonus of 50£ of free bets which u have to place on odds over 1.75 and if u loose you get another 50£ u only need to play through one time to get back. This is my 2nd bookie, and it is worse than bet365, but gives a nice bonus and has a good layout.

  • williebhoy1967
    williebhoy1967, Falkirk, 26 June 2017

    Waste Of Space

    Rating 1

    I have had 2 bets with them - both winners and now only offering very restrictive amounts ranging from £ 1.49 to £ 4.69 on anything I select. I can't withdraw my balance of £ 327 as it is bonus locked. Ridiculous to claim they are a "Bookmaker" - It will take time but I'll get my money out and never use them again - No matter what offers they advertise

  • jaydubs
    jaydubs, Bristol, 21 March 2017

    Good Offers .. Poor Website

    Rating 2

    I started an account prior to Cheltenham as they had a good opening offer and some competitive race offers. Their racing pages are decent enough but I am at a loss how to use a mobile to access anything else. Their football coupons link straight to live football so it's almost impossible to get the page to load as it's too busy. I contacted them and they just didn't seem interested. As soon as I am through my bonus I will be withdrawing as I am unable to use the website... I am able to use all other betting websites so it really is just poor design..

  • bogdan241
    bogdan241, Manchester, 06 October 2016

    Very Pleasant

    Rating 5

    I had a very pleasant experience with them. They paid me as they promised.

  • meoldmate
    meoldmate, Kelty, 01 October 2016

    Improving

    Rating 4

    I find their setup fairly good and with bets with them I have been happy with. The do not guarantee their prices, unless they have changed. Their casino set up is good and enjoy playing their. I have received some free play with them.

  • megadan1213
    megadan1213, Chester, UK, 10 May 2016

    Fast Withdrawals, Nice Site, Excellent Live Chat.

    Rating 5

    My experience with Betway has been smooth, withdrawals appear in my bank account in 1-2 days. the verification process was very speedy too. The site is nicely laid out and appealing to look at and i have to say the live chat is excellent, i have only used it once, but i was on there for 45 minutes and the person on the other end was so patient and helpful, i was having some issues withdrawing to the card i wanted to use, and they did it all manually, really helpful.

  • tomdouglas
    tomdouglas, Brighton., 30 September 2015

    I Can't Bet With Them

    Rating 1

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful

    On recent visits to Betway I've found my stakes to be so rediculously restricted that I haven't bothered to bet. The latest example was just today, although I have had a bet this time. I saw they were laying a book on the cycling event, prologue of L'Eurometropole, a typical end of season stage race. Brandle is odds on favourite at 4/9, it's 8/1 bar, it's live on telly, and they're laying "win only", so no each way snips. I thought I'd just have a quid on, just for a bit of added interset, I don't bet big anyway as a rule. When I tried to place a bet of £1 @ 8/1, the message came back that my stake was restricted ... to 46pence, yes really. Quite unbelievable really, but there you go. I've had similar incidences when this has happened with Betway. Having a liability limit on certain events, or for certain customers, might seem reasonable very often BetVictor will tell me, for instance, that I can bet the 250/1 chance to win 500, but not 1k, that's reasonable, and that's bookmaking. I've also taken to ignore their emails which claim to offer me a free bet, should I deposit and bet £10 with them. After several attempts, actually the first ever time they refused to let me bet the £10, but subsequently they've taken my bet and just not credited me with any free bet. Now I accept that these are wagers we're talking about, and there's no obligation to accept anyone's bet, but this all seems very petty to me. I wouldn't be recommending Betway to anyone .. they only get a star because they do cover a broad spectrum of events.

  • Systemight
    Systemight, Derbyshire, 01 May 2015

    Disapointed!

    Rating 1

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful

    Have Betway turned a corner?, will have to pass judgement on that. Decent website/app,very good free match incentive on joining,prices pretty competitive. Unfortunately didnt get much time to find out anymore about them as my account was restricted after only eight bets,in which time i backed only ONE WINNER8/1. 50p bets are not much use so i have withdrew my funds.

  • cjfinno
    cjfinno, aberdeen, 07 June 2014

    Getting Better

    Rating 4

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

    Ive been using them for a little while now and really like them. Lots of markets and had a few free bets off them too. Odds are pretty good and the site as very easy to navigate/use. I wasn't too impressed by some Aussie calling me one sunday to tell me about what matches were on and whether i was having a bet or not. None of his damn business i'd say!

  • LiamITK
    LiamITK, Stoke on Trent, 22 April 2014

    Not Bad At All!

    Rating 5

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful

    I normally use a variety of different online bookies but when I saw their £50 matched bonus I thought I'd set up an account, to my disbelief the mobile site was the easiest I've ever used normally it takes about a week get used to I've found myself now using betway a lot! Also I had a quiery and the contact is very simple it takes about 3 seconds to connect to someone and I even got a phone call the following day offering me another no deposit free bet! I quite like free bets so I'll stick to winning with betway!

  • DaveTehTipst0r
    DaveTehTipst0r, Liverpool, 19 April 2014

    Betway Review

    Rating 4

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful

    I signed up for a BETWAY account through OLBG and claimed my free £50 bet which is a great incentive. The website is very easy to use and navigate, they provide an array of sports to bet on and the odds are at times generous compared to several other firms. They also offer enhanced priced bets on football, hockey and other sports. I found the site easy to manage my account, deposit and withdraw money. They also provide a live help applet to assist with any problems or help.

  • Padge
    Padge, Wolverhampton , 30 October 2013

    Impressive

    Rating 4

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

    Being a member of various online bookmakers, I now tend to make most of my bets on their mobile sites and some are pale imitations of the desktop versions. I was very pleasantly surprised with Betway, as it is extremely easy to navigate, a great range of sports both in play and prior to the off and the site is very welcoming with superb graphics. I would happily recommend this to anyone without the welcome bonus, but with the 100% on offer up to £50 it's a complete no brainer.

  • Padge
    Padge, Wolverhampton , 30 October 2013

    Impressive

    Rating 5

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

    Being a member of various online bookmakers, I now tend to make most of my bets on their mobile sites and some are pale imitations of the desktop versions. I was very pleasantly surprised with Betway, as it is extremely easy to navigate, a great range of sports both in play and prior to the off and the site is very welcoming with superb graphics. I would happily recommend this to anyone without the welcome bonus, but with the 100% on offer up to £50 it's a complete no brainer.

  • miniman
    miniman, Manchester, 28 October 2013

    Not Bad, Not Bad At All

    Rating 4

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

    I have always thought it is difficult for a new bookmaker to come and challenge the established names in the business. Betway although not perfect, certainly makes a decent go of it. The signup and deposit is relatively straightforward. Navigation of pages somewhat lets it down slightly as I found it difficult to locate the exact matches I was looking for due to the number of menus and sub menus on the navigation bar. Once I got used to it however, it was a breeze. The odds are pretty comparable to other bookmakers and they try and come up with their own specials such as groups of matches, in the football anyway. One major negative for me was the lack of horseracing which is what I usually bet on. The settlement of my bet was quick and immediately activated the free bet which was pretty good. Although, as with most bookmakers you do need to read the terms and conditions for the offer.

  • LustForLeith
    LustForLeith, Edinburgh, 28 October 2013

    So Far So Good!

    Rating 4

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

    Let's start with the negatives about Betway. I find it hard to believe I can bet on Olympic Beach Volleyball in Brazil but I can't have a flutter on Tony McCoy in the 3.30 at Aintree. And I noticed that something called 'enahnced' odds. I have no idea if it's the same as 'enhanced' or whoever typed it up was distracted by the though of Beach Volleyball. But it's not all bad. The site is fluid and easy to use. Navigation isn't as fiddly as other sites which is imperative as placing a bet on the internet can be quite stressful.  It also looks great - it's well presented with great big symbols. Opening an account didn't take long and placing a bet was as easy as 1X2.  I quite like that the fact that you can 'Special' bet section and a casino that I've not yet ventured to.  So far so promising. But when it finds it's feet and it's hooves there's no reason why Betway can't be the best way to gamble on line. 

  • Afcj89
    Afcj89, Dunstable, 24 October 2013

    Bet Happy With Betway

    Rating 4

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

    With a generous matched deposit of up to £50 on offer for new players, my experience with Betway started off very well. There are many bookmakers who offer similar promotions, but it's rare to find one that allows you to bet in smaller amounts to unlock the free bet, so if your not a large stake punter you can also place 10 x £5 bets for example, and at the end you will be rewarded with £50 to use on any market of your choice. Depositing funds into my account was a simple process and your not limited to having to use a debit or credit card with many of the major online eWallets also accepted. With money in my account, I navigated back to the homepage to see what markets were available for me to bet on. When opening the homepage, you will be greeted with a scrolling imagebar notifying you of the major sporting events taking place worldwide that day. On the left hand side of the page you can select the sport you wish to bet on, instantly I was surprised at the huge range on sports that are available at the click of a button. Sports range from the 'usual' that you will find on the majority of gambling websites, but also more scarce markets that can be hard to come by, including Futsal, Floorball, Handball and Pool. Whilst these markets may not appeal to the majority, with the ever growing list of sports available via streaming online and the many channels available on television, it's good to know that there is a website out there that allows you to get involved from a punting perspective on these. Underneath the list of sports, I noticed a 'Live Chat' button. I'm sure many will agree that being able to instantly connect online with one of the companies represantives within moments is a breath of fresh air in comparison with having to pick up a phone, only to be put on hold for what feels like an eternity or having to wait days on end for a reply to an e-mail. Betway also offer live streaming on numerous sporting events, most notably football matches from the German Bundesliga and the Russian Premier League. So whilst betting on the more 'obsecure' games you can now watch with interest rather than having to trawl through the internet to find out the latest updates. On the whole, although still in early stages of using the site, I am highly impressed with Betway and glad I have finally decided to steer away from only using the major online betting firms. The only slight disappointment I have had using the site is the lack of horse racing markets available, however the range of other sports on offer makes up for this massively and I will be happy to use this site for those in the future.

  • rjholland
    rjholland, Truro, 21 October 2013

    Good But Nothing New

    Rating 3

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

    I found the website very user-friendly it’s clear and easy to navigate around. There are plenty of sports to bet on with lots of the usual markets, although the lack of horse racing is a big downfall. The free bet is easy to unlock and relates to your first deposit rather than the unit of your first bet stake, so it is slightly different from other bookmakers and a good draw. The minimum withdraw of £20 is slightly unusual but I doubt that will put anyone off. I think they are a solid bookie with a decent website platform. However, in such a saturated market you’ve really got to carve out your own niche and I don’t feel that Betway do that. I’ve been comparing their odds on odds-comparison sites and they don’t seem to be a stand-out on many prices they seem to run a few of the usual promotions but nothing away from the rest of the market and I cannot really see a reason why I should bet with them over another bookmaker running better promotions and offering bigger odds. Would I bet with them again? Yes, it’s a good website with plenty of markets. Will I bet with them again? In reality, probably not, there are so many bookmakers around that you’ve really got to stand out from the crowd and offer me something different.

  • phil190885
    phil190885, Stockton, 18 October 2013

    Suprisingly Good!

    Rating 4

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

    After seeing the sign up bonus offer through OLBG, I decided to sign up to Betway. Registration was nice and easy and depositing was quick. There was an good offering for inplay markets and I generally like the inplay section for current scores/stats etc. But one of my loves for Betway is the how smooth their inplay section runs. So many other major betting websites inplay sections crash constantly and you miss out on bets. But betway ran fine and very fast, I was very impressed. Pay out was very quick when my first winning bet settled and all round I think its a fantastic site. Room to improve with more markets to bet on but I will certainly be using it at alot more in the future. Thanks to OLBG for the heads up on the site and bonus offer.

  • schneedler25
    schneedler25, Carluke, 17 October 2013

    Betway Solid Review

    Rating 4

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

    signed up with Betway a couple of months back and took advantage of the new customer bonus, the bonus was credited immediately which I like as normally when opening a new count I have a couple of bets in mind for the bonus that I receive so it meant not waiting around and potentially missing the bets I wished to place, I also enjoy the layout of the site, its looks very neat and is very easy to navigate, doesn't have quite as many markets available as other bookmakers but it has more than enough markets available for what most gamblers need, a Very good bookmaker

  • meoldmate
    meoldmate, Kelty, 17 October 2013

    What A Surprise

    Rating 4

    When opening the sports page, taken back with the service of football bets at your finger tips and ready to apply for the bet to be placed.

  • TopTipsterUK
    TopTipsterUK, Liverpool, 15 October 2013

    Impressed!!!

    Rating 5

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

    I am a member with all the well known bookmakers and when a new bookmaker comes along i tend to just stay who i am with,so i am really glad i gave Betway a chance!They have really good markets but i tend to just use the football,mma and american football.So i decided to pick my bet out and before i placed it i had a idea and i compared the prices of the accumulator to one of the well known bookmakers and Betway come out on top!!!What else can you ask for from a new bookmaker giving you the best odds,and there enhanced odds section on the football is really impressive.Betways casino and poker section is nicely layed out and easy to use too,5 Stars for me and my new bookmaker i will be using from now on!

  • Leicester Piglet
    Leicester Piglet, Leicester, 13 October 2013

    I Like It

    Rating 4

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

    I have tried most of the online bookmakers over the last 5 years. Betway is a breath of fresh air in as much as you can actually navigate the site right from the get go. There is no Horse racing markets which will be a negative for some ...but the football markets are very clear and multiple bets are a doddle to place. You can actually find your history and current bets that are current with real ease. Some sites really do over complicate things..but this site for me is a joy to use. The results are the same though..I tend to lose :

  • InsideMan
    InsideMan, Isle of wight, 12 October 2013

    An Underrated Bookmaker?

    Rating 4

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

    I opened an account with them and deposited the required amount to opt in for the free bet offer and my free bet was instantly credited to my account so I thought that was quite impressive. Another thing I thought was good was when I decided to have an in-play tennis bet, the player in question ended up being injured and the game was stopped but I never expected to be refunded on my bet but that is exactly what Betway did and I was surprised at that. They have a wide number of sports to bet on and the first deposit bonus is well worth taking up to £50 free bet so all round a great bookmaker. 4/5 stars.

  • man o bong
    man o bong, Swindon, 12 October 2013

    1st Impressions Are Good For Betway - I Hope They Last

    Rating 4

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

    Quite impressed with Betway thus far. Easy navigation, certainly easier than Betway and a good range of markets. I will be using the site primarily for Football and CFL betting which are both covered. The Live streaming of events is a bonus as this is a must now for in-play football betting for me and constitutes a good deal of my sportsbook football betting. Russian and German football is nothing new in terms of streaming but handy to have another venue and account to utilise. Also some enhanced price offers look less convoluted than others I have seen elsewhere. I am looking forward to continuing with this account. 1st impressions will hopefully last

  • wildbillsghost
    wildbillsghost, shrewsbury, 12 October 2013

    QUICK & EFFICIENT

    Rating 5

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

    Decided to take the generous offer with Betway, via OLBG, and everything went very smoothly when it came signing up to the new account. Registration takes just a minute and my account was ready for betting immediately. The sign-up offer is a decent one, if you deposit and bet, say, £50, they will match it - simple. The site looks clean and tidy on first appearance with navigation simple and easy. I wont insult you with any BS about it being the greatest thing since sliced bread - it's a bookie site and does exactly what a bookie site is supposed to do but it does it well and has plenty of markets from all around the world, if you can't find the bet you want on here you probably aren't looking. A good first impression, I have to be honest.

  • rogerk13
    rogerk13, Belfast, 05 October 2013

    A Good Bookmaker That Deserves A Bigger Audience

    Rating 4

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

    I've only started using Betway recently and have to say I have been quite impressed. Largely I am only looking at football markets but this is an area they cover very well. Unlike other bookmakers they do good enticing offers that are very worthwhile. Also decent on NFL. They also do good moneyback as a free bet offers if that is your thing. Definitely worth a try.