Ladbrokes

FREE BETS & BOOKMAKER REVIEW

Ladbrokes
Rated 3.4 out of 5
from 19 reviews
by olbg.com members

Let Me Have A Bet!

by Brownie3, Leeds, 12 June 2013

I have been using Ladbroeks for 10 years or so, of late, they decided to make changes to my account, I can no longer benefit from any offers they have, BOG etc, I no longer recieve marketing emails, and I've had 2 bets accepted in a 1 month Period. Today I attempted to place a £2 bet at 40's, and was told that it exceeded the maximum they could except, and that I would have to ring! I also tried to have a £5 bet on the football at 9/4, was again told it exceeded my limit, priceless, and after 10 years with them!

WHY JOIN Ladbrokes?
  • Sign up in a minute and a half! Join Ladbrokes right now!
  • Excellent Horse Racing cards including overview on every race which can help you when searching for a winner. They now offer Best Odds Guaranteed on UK and Irish horse racing from 9am.
  • Extensive horse racing and football contacts mean they are always well informed, this leads to betting opportunities for the shrewd punter. If Ladbrokes have a shorter price than most of their rivals it normally means they have had inside information or know something.
  • Live betting window is a nice touch, you can instantly see what is available to bet on.
Ladbrokes SPORTS & MARKETS
  • Ladbrokes as the UK market leader offer probably the biggest range of betting events, they have a mind boggling choice of major and minor betting markets.
  • Regular offers for new and exisiting users
  • Daily price boosts across all sports
  • Double odds first touchdown scorer for specified televised NFL matches
  • Money back 5 team ACCA promo available from Friday's to Sunday's
  • Money back if your horse finishes 2nd for live C4 races with at least 5 runners
  • Cash out functionality available on bets placed on a variety sports including football, cricket and snooker
  • Great mobile site and iOS app for on the go betting
Ladbrokes SERVICE
  • Great range of deposit options
  • Easy to contact customer services dedicated lines for sportsbook and exchange, as well as telephone betting.
Ladbrokes EXTRAS
  • One of the best bookies for extras, these include including video previews, football form lab and stats, racing commentary and turftrax.
  • Ladbrokes TV offer their registered customers who are placing a bet with them online pictures.
  • Big event offers for Cheltenham, Wimbledon, and Royal Ascot.

Ladbrokes FREE BETS & BOOKMAKER REVIEW

CHECK WHAT OTHERS SAY ABOUT LADBROKES AND WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

Showing 1 to 10 of 19 Reviews Show All Reviews Most Recent Most Helpful
  • Brownie3
    Brownie3, Leeds, 12 June 2013

    Let Me Have A Bet!

    Rating 1

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful

    I have been using Ladbroeks for 10 years or so, of late, they decided to make changes to my account, I can no longer benefit from any offers they have, BOG etc, I no longer recieve marketing emails, and I've had 2 bets accepted in a 1 month Period. Today I attempted to place a £2 bet at 40's, and was told that it exceeded the maximum they could except, and that I would have to ring! I also tried to have a £5 bet on the football at 9/4, was again told it exceeded my limit, priceless, and after 10 years with them!

  • garlicsauce
    garlicsauce, Pontypridd, 15 May 2014

    Great For The Inexperienced

    Rating 5

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful

    I’m not a big bettor by any means, which will probably tell you that I need things very simple. The Ladbrokes site is easy to use, they get their market prices up early for events and they settle open bets quickly. They have a instant chat help section, which is great for the inexperienced as there is always someone there to point you in the right direction. I haven’t had any problems with them and recommend them regularly.

  • tomdouglas
    tomdouglas, Brighton., 11 October 2015

    Improvements

    Rating 4

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

    Ladbrokes deserve a mention, and a pat on the back, for the recent website improvements, which were much needed. They've simplified things, with a new drop down menu/navigation bar, meaning it's easy to find what you're looking for. It is what it is, and if you use odds comparison sites you will see that there are opportunities to benefit from betting here, just as elsewhere. On the matter of refusing bets, I really can't comment, as I've had no problem with Ladbrokes in this respect, but can understand that if restrictions are applied, I've suffered this elsewhere, then it becomes a waste of time trying to bet with whichever bookmaker has implemented the restriction.

  • klopplr
    klopplr, Gloucester, 04 December 2015

    Not For Me

    Rating 2

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

    For what is one of the original High Street bookies, I have never liked their site, not the easiest to navigate round. I only use them if they offer the best prices. They are very tight with the offers

  • kingpin77
    kingpin77, northants, 19 November 2012

    Tops For Me

    Rating 5

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

    Easy to navigate,i like the way that if you deposit your money it goes into sections i.e sports,casino and gameslotto and suchit usually offers GP on horse races,every now and then a free loyalty bet is given.super fast transactions and payouts.their weakness is early prices on horses don,t offer that manyand football 1st goalscorers often short in price.but all in all ideal for 1st time punter.

  • the jolly
    the jolly, Berlin, 23 July 2013

    Account Suspended To Very Low Stakes

    Rating 1

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

    After a couple of month they restricted my sports betting account to very low stakes. No explanation from them. I still can bet at games and casino without any limit. I suppose they don't like to loose. It's a pitty that such a big bookie have to do this.

  • robbie08
    robbie08, Dublin, 07 September 2009

    Bookies Review

    Rating 4

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful

    Ladbrokes is the top betting site in my opinion. The odds are not always as good as it's rivals but the sheer variety of events they show live really puts the other sites to shame. When you call to make a bet, the staff are always really nice and helpful as well. The area they could maybe improve on is to have more markets in the football, i.e first goalscorer market is only available in selected matches. In general the site is very user friendly and well presented. Keep up the good work.

  • TheRussian
    TheRussian, Dudley, 25 March 2016

    OKish

    Rating 3

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

    The site is easily navigated and every sport is covered but they are very picky about which markets they put on the app. For example top run scorers markets in cricket matches are not available, well they are available if you go to something like odds checker and go through all the palaver or if you can get to a shop but not on the app. Related bets are also an issue ,I tried to place a bet on the current T20 world cup top run tournament run scorer and wicket taker in two singles and an each way double and it was picked up as a related double online, I placed the exact same bet in the shop with no problem. So, some issues but generally a 'mid table' performance from Ladbrokes app.

  • TheFuzzyTip
    TheFuzzyTip, Strathaven, 06 December 2013

    Good If You Dont Talk To Them

    Rating 2

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

    Been with ladbrokes for like a year now and they seem ok better bookies out there. Prices aren't exactly competitive and if they are its very few and far between. The two things that really annoy me about Ladbrokes are very POOR customer service except for one guy i have spoken tooin terms of attitude, they are very rude and seem uninterested in helping you. The other problem i have is that whenever you qualify for a bonus you have to contact support via email or phone for them to add it onto your account, so if you have qualified for a bonus without knowing you will not receive it. For example, my first deposit had to contact them for the deposit bonus, then for the 5% bonus added onto winning trebles i had to contact them to get it. So they are a hard bookies to deal with in that sense, but other than that they are ok, not the worst not the best.

  • newuser
    newuser, Nicosia, 27 October 2009

    Best Prices

    Rating 4

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

    for my opinion Ladbrokes have the best prices at footbal and basketball events than other online bokkmakers