Betway

FREE BETS & BOOKMAKER REVIEW

Betway
Rated 3.8 out of 5
from 26 reviews
by olbg.com members

I Can't Bet With Them

by tomdouglas, Brighton., 30 September 2015

On recent visits to Betway I've found my stakes to be so rediculously restricted that I haven't bothered to bet. The latest example was just today, although I have had a bet this time. I saw they were laying a book on the cycling event, prologue of L'Eurometropole, a typical end of season stage race. Brandle is odds on favourite at 4/9, it's 8/1 bar, it's live on telly, and they're laying "win only", so no each way snips. I thought I'd just have a quid on, just for a bit of added interset, I don't bet big anyway as a rule. When I tried to place a bet of £1 @ 8/1, the message came back that my stake was restricted ... to 46pence, yes really. Quite unbelievable really, but there you go. I've had similar incidences when this has happened with Betway. Having a liability limit on certain events, or for certain customers, might seem reasonable very often BetVictor will tell me, for instance, that I can bet the 250/1 chance to win 500, but not 1k, that's reasonable, and that's bookmaking. I've also taken to ignore their emails which claim to offer me a free bet, should I deposit and bet £10 with them. After several attempts, actually the first ever time they refused to let me bet the £10, but subsequently they've taken my bet and just not credited me with any free bet. Now I accept that these are wagers we're talking about, and there's no obligation to accept anyone's bet, but this all seems very petty to me. I wouldn't be recommending Betway to anyone .. they only get a star because they do cover a broad spectrum of events.

WHY JOIN Betway?
  • Register in just 90 seconds!
  • Wide selection of betting opportunities.
  • Odds are regularly enhanced alongside a big offering of money back specials and other promotions.
  • Easy to use mobile site and apps.
  • Extensive Live streaming and in-play services.
  • Cash Out on Football & Tennis - as well as a range of other sports and markets.
Betway SPORTS & MARKETS
  • Betway offers over 30,000 markets, with 3000 In-Play every month on over 30 sports, from Football to Futsal you will find a large selection here.
  • Best Odds Guaranteed daily on UK & Irish horse races.
  • Wide range of specials, enhanced multiples and price boosts on all sports, including exclusive markets you can only find on Betway sponsored events.
Betway SERVICE
  • Betway have a variety of customer service options available 24/7, including a toll-free phone number, Live Chat, and Email.
  • Variety of secure payment methods available
Betway EXTRAS
  • Betway App available on Apple, and Android devices.
  • Mobile Live Streaming, and exclusive on the go offers.
  • Free live streaming of a large selection of sports, including all German Bundesliga games. Racing streaming available on mobile.

Betway FREE BETS & BOOKMAKER REVIEW

CHECK WHAT OTHERS SAY ABOUT BETWAY AND WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

Showing 1 to 10 of 26 Reviews Show All Reviews Most Recent Most Helpful
  • tomdouglas
    tomdouglas, Brighton., 30 September 2015

    I Can't Bet With Them

    Rating 1

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful

    On recent visits to Betway I've found my stakes to be so rediculously restricted that I haven't bothered to bet. The latest example was just today, although I have had a bet this time. I saw they were laying a book on the cycling event, prologue of L'Eurometropole, a typical end of season stage race. Brandle is odds on favourite at 4/9, it's 8/1 bar, it's live on telly, and they're laying "win only", so no each way snips. I thought I'd just have a quid on, just for a bit of added interset, I don't bet big anyway as a rule. When I tried to place a bet of £1 @ 8/1, the message came back that my stake was restricted ... to 46pence, yes really. Quite unbelievable really, but there you go. I've had similar incidences when this has happened with Betway. Having a liability limit on certain events, or for certain customers, might seem reasonable very often BetVictor will tell me, for instance, that I can bet the 250/1 chance to win 500, but not 1k, that's reasonable, and that's bookmaking. I've also taken to ignore their emails which claim to offer me a free bet, should I deposit and bet £10 with them. After several attempts, actually the first ever time they refused to let me bet the £10, but subsequently they've taken my bet and just not credited me with any free bet. Now I accept that these are wagers we're talking about, and there's no obligation to accept anyone's bet, but this all seems very petty to me. I wouldn't be recommending Betway to anyone .. they only get a star because they do cover a broad spectrum of events.

  • LiamITK
    LiamITK, Stoke on Trent, 22 April 2014

    Not Bad At All!

    Rating 5

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful

    I normally use a variety of different online bookies but when I saw their £50 matched bonus I thought I'd set up an account, to my disbelief the mobile site was the easiest I've ever used normally it takes about a week get used to I've found myself now using betway a lot! Also I had a quiery and the contact is very simple it takes about 3 seconds to connect to someone and I even got a phone call the following day offering me another no deposit free bet! I quite like free bets so I'll stick to winning with betway!

  • Systemight
    Systemight, Derbyshire, 01 May 2015

    Disapointed!

    Rating 1

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful

    Have Betway turned a corner?, will have to pass judgement on that. Decent website/app,very good free match incentive on joining,prices pretty competitive. Unfortunately didnt get much time to find out anymore about them as my account was restricted after only eight bets,in which time i backed only ONE WINNER8/1. 50p bets are not much use so i have withdrew my funds.

  • DaveTehTipst0r
    DaveTehTipst0r, Liverpool, 19 April 2014

    Betway Review

    Rating 4

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful

    I signed up for a BETWAY account through OLBG and claimed my free £50 bet which is a great incentive. The website is very easy to use and navigate, they provide an array of sports to bet on and the odds are at times generous compared to several other firms. They also offer enhanced priced bets on football, hockey and other sports. I found the site easy to manage my account, deposit and withdraw money. They also provide a live help applet to assist with any problems or help.

  • wildbillsghost
    wildbillsghost, shrewsbury, 12 October 2013

    QUICK & EFFICIENT

    Rating 5

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

    Decided to take the generous offer with Betway, via OLBG, and everything went very smoothly when it came signing up to the new account. Registration takes just a minute and my account was ready for betting immediately. The sign-up offer is a decent one, if you deposit and bet, say, £50, they will match it - simple. The site looks clean and tidy on first appearance with navigation simple and easy. I wont insult you with any BS about it being the greatest thing since sliced bread - it's a bookie site and does exactly what a bookie site is supposed to do but it does it well and has plenty of markets from all around the world, if you can't find the bet you want on here you probably aren't looking. A good first impression, I have to be honest.

  • NorwayBets
    NorwayBets, Oslo, 06 January 2015

    First Look Seems Nice

    Rating 4

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

    Good overview and it's easy to get to the right bets. Excellent customer service, and I was chatting with one for two hours, with her being same nice all the time. Gives you a decent bonus of 50£ of free bets which u have to place on odds over 1.75 and if u loose you get another 50£ u only need to play through one time to get back. This is my 2nd bookie, and it is worse than bet365, but gives a nice bonus and has a good layout.

  • Padge
    Padge, Wolverhampton , 30 October 2013

    Impressive

    Rating 4

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

    Being a member of various online bookmakers, I now tend to make most of my bets on their mobile sites and some are pale imitations of the desktop versions. I was very pleasantly surprised with Betway, as it is extremely easy to navigate, a great range of sports both in play and prior to the off and the site is very welcoming with superb graphics. I would happily recommend this to anyone without the welcome bonus, but with the 100% on offer up to £50 it's a complete no brainer.

  • Padge
    Padge, Wolverhampton , 30 October 2013

    Impressive

    Rating 5

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

    Being a member of various online bookmakers, I now tend to make most of my bets on their mobile sites and some are pale imitations of the desktop versions. I was very pleasantly surprised with Betway, as it is extremely easy to navigate, a great range of sports both in play and prior to the off and the site is very welcoming with superb graphics. I would happily recommend this to anyone without the welcome bonus, but with the 100% on offer up to £50 it's a complete no brainer.

  • TopTipsterUK
    TopTipsterUK, Liverpool, 15 October 2013

    Impressed!!!

    Rating 5

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

    I am a member with all the well known bookmakers and when a new bookmaker comes along i tend to just stay who i am with,so i am really glad i gave Betway a chance!They have really good markets but i tend to just use the football,mma and american football.So i decided to pick my bet out and before i placed it i had a idea and i compared the prices of the accumulator to one of the well known bookmakers and Betway come out on top!!!What else can you ask for from a new bookmaker giving you the best odds,and there enhanced odds section on the football is really impressive.Betways casino and poker section is nicely layed out and easy to use too,5 Stars for me and my new bookmaker i will be using from now on!

  • InsideMan
    InsideMan, Isle of wight, 12 October 2013

    An Underrated Bookmaker?

    Rating 4

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

    I opened an account with them and deposited the required amount to opt in for the free bet offer and my free bet was instantly credited to my account so I thought that was quite impressive. Another thing I thought was good was when I decided to have an in-play tennis bet, the player in question ended up being injured and the game was stopped but I never expected to be refunded on my bet but that is exactly what Betway did and I was surprised at that. They have a wide number of sports to bet on and the first deposit bonus is well worth taking up to £50 free bet so all round a great bookmaker. 4/5 stars.