Betfair

FREE BETS & BOOKMAKER REVIEW

Betfair
Rated 4.6 out of 5
from 36 reviews
by olbg.com members

Bigger Profits

by man o bong, Portsmouth, 26 September 2009

I keep a full record of all bets to my advised prices, industry sp and Betfair Sp too. In that past 10 months by betting betfair Sp on all selections, the returns are five times what they would have been at Industry Sp. Quite simply, if you are not betting on betfair your are literally throwing money away

WHY JOIN Betfair?
  • Easy and quick to register
  • With Betfair you now have more control over your betting than ever. Putting a bet on isn’t the end of your involvement anymore; it’s just the start. Bet In-Play, Cash Out when you want and bet on Multiples even across sports. Get stuck into the Sportsbook? Or The Exchange? You decide.
  • Huge range of markets, with some offered not even priced up by traditional bookies.
  • Ability to trade so you can be in profit long before an event has finished.
  • Lay off your bet if events aren't going your way.
  • Take bets from other people!
  • Great odds on multiple bets and regular cash backs if you get one loser on a betfair multiple.
  • Regular refund of stake offers if one team lets you down in your football multiple.
Betfair SPORTS & MARKETS
  • Betfair offer a huge range of markets, often covering events and markets which arent available at most bookmakers.
  • Huge range of in play markets on popular events, which is where most the action takes place at Betfair.
  • The need for liquid markets though means that some very small profile events dont work as well with an exchange, but as long as there is likely a bit of interest you can even ask Betfair to open a market for you!
Betfair SERVICE
  • You arent fighting against a bookmaker here, you are taking on other people and its in Betfairs interest that you are as happy as can be.
  • Unlike traditional bookies, Betfair WANT YOU TO WIN. If you dont win, you dont pay them any commission!
Betfair EXTRAS
  • The Home of Cash Out
  • Cash Out is an In-Play feature that puts you in control of your live bets. Now you can take your winnings or stop your losses at any time. You can Cash Out your Multiples too across sports. And now, exclusive to Betfair, you can Cash Out your Horse Racing Multiples too.
  • Free timeform raceguides, Betfair front room which is packed full of info and opinions about football. Timeform radio offers a very useful service whilst you trade.
  • Add in free live streaming, livescores and access to Betfair labs so you can see and test what they are working on now.
  • Betfair attempt to keep one step ahead of the rest and continuously bring out more and more tools to help you with your betting.

Betfair FREE BETS & BOOKMAKER REVIEW

CHECK WHAT OTHERS SAY ABOUT BETFAIR AND WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

Showing 1 to 10 of 36 Reviews Show All Reviews Most Recent Most Helpful
  • man o bong
    man o bong, Portsmouth, 26 September 2009

    Bigger Profits

    Rating 5

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful

    I keep a full record of all bets to my advised prices, industry sp and Betfair Sp too. In that past 10 months by betting betfair Sp on all selections, the returns are five times what they would have been at Industry Sp. Quite simply, if you are not betting on betfair your are literally throwing money away

  • humphries
    humphries, Somerset, 15 February 2014

    Great Odds And Phone App

    Rating 4

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

    With betfair you can bet on the exchange or sportsbook. You can get great odds and back/lay. You can cash out early on singles or accumulators, and they have a great phone app. It's not as easy as other sites to create accumulators over different sports though. Nice and easy to bet on the tote through them, and they offer video on the site of horse racing etc.

  • istabraq1
    istabraq1, chichester, 03 February 2014

    Get Betfair On Your Side

    Rating 5

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

    Everyone should open a betfair account, with prices higher than sp, the edge to be able to lay the selections you dont fancy, and with prices available on every sport played, so what ever takes your fancy, get the odds on your side 24/7.

  • tharr13
    tharr13, Worcestershire , 23 August 2015

    Was Great, Now Not So Much

    Rating 1

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

    Recently their cash out feature has changed its format. It now seems to take forever to process when you hit the button that's if it lets you at all. I thought this was the best site I had ever used due to this feature for live racing, now they have changed its forced me to look at other sites to place my money......

  • inatimate
    inatimate, Wirral, 03 September 2012

    Betting Fair & At Its Best!

    Rating 5

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

    I started with an account on bet365, and to be honest they impressed me, all the markets they had, all the available opportunities, I was hooked, and then I started winning and my account got restricted. OLBG members were talking about Betfair so I decided to give it a go, and I was even more impressed with what I found. Yes, I admit their range is more limited than Bet365, they have fewer in play opportunities and cover less matches, but overall, if betting is your thing, and not predicting who will take the next but one corner or whether the 3rd ball of an over will be a dot ball, then Betfair is definitely the place to be. The odds tend to be better, there's the opportunity to back against things happening even 0-33 at the grounds of the big 4, or scorecasts if you like really low risk stakes, and you won't be getting restricted if you win a bit. They even have frequent competitions. Every match day they have a Mega Minute which I've won twice, they do similar things for Cricket & Basketball and they even throw out the occasional Prize Mountain scheme I won an England cricket top : . Their arcade is eve expanding, and their poker engine is vast too, they even have the chance to lay at Roulette, as well as other variations of the game. The only thing they are missing is the Virtual Leagues than Bwin and others have, but apart from that it's the must use site for betting!

  • cjfinno
    cjfinno, aberdeen, 07 June 2014

    Smashing

    Rating 5

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

    Quality site with loads of matches,great odds and markets. Get one now. Never get limited and easy withdrawls.

  • tamer13
    tamer13, Eastbourne, 18 May 2014

    Great

    Rating 4

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

    I love the betfair site and layout which makes it easy to use. Also have some of the best odds available. They would be the best bookie if they offer live games to watch

  • rogerk13
    rogerk13, Belfast, 03 September 2013

    Good Bookmaker, But Could Be Better

    Rating 4

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

    It's hard not to be serious about betting and not use betfair. Overall they provide a good service, possibly the quickest I've found at settling bets. The exchange is their big selling point and it works well. The only issue I have is the £2 minimum and 5% commission. Not as competitive as their major competitor Betdaq. Still a good service all the same.

  • betking
    betking, Southampton, 07 September 2009

    The Best, Bar None

    Rating 5

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

    One benefit is of course the obvious one - better prices. With you betting against other bettors, and the ability to ask for a price, you're likely to find someone to match it. The main attraction for me though is the ease that you can trade out and protect against a loss. If your team is 1-0 up in the 85th minute for example, you can take a small hit in your potential profit to ensure that if the other team scores late, you won't lose your stake. For me, the site has changed the way I look at betting - for the better. Lots of markets, wide variety of sports as well as speciality bets. Highly recommended.

  • hisoka
    hisoka, MANILA, 18 January 2015

    Good

    Rating 4

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

    Your bookie is nice because it includes my country to open an account unlike the other bookies which wont.