OLBG.com
Register

Login

Help

FAQ Search Groups Register Profile PMs New Posts Rules
Can I earn a living from Betfair.
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Post new topic    Reply to topic    OLBG Sports Betting Forum Index -> Betting Chat
View previous topic :: View next topic  
leedsleeds
Handicapper

Cash Winnings: 0
Free Bets Won: 0

Post Posted: Mon Dec 15, 2008 9:17 am     Post subject: Can I earn a living from Betfair. Reply with quote

Hi all, I'm fairly new to this site and I'm sure the question above has been asked many times but I was just looking for some advice/comments

I am working at the moment as a recruitment consultant and earning an ok wage. However due to the Economic climate, most jobs are no longer safe nowadays.

I have been betting for over 10 years now and use Betfair quite reguarly but am looking to try and make a living from it. I dont want to be greedy and looking to make enough to cover my wage.

I have a starting bank of 500 and looking to earn around 300 per week. I have had quite a bit of success laying horses and am looking to perhaps Lay on each horse race to win 2.50 per race. So if there are 3 meetings per day and 6 races per meeting that would give 45 per day on the horses which is 315 per week. On top of that I would have the football at night too where I use various markets. back and Lay the draw etc.

I know some people will think I am mad to consider this considering I am in full time employment but I have always wanted to do this and considering the way the things are in the world at the moment, I think this would be an ideal time to start. If I do it and I fail then at least I have had a go at it.

Any thoughts would be very much appreciated and if anyone else has had the same thoughts or even taken the plunge and does make a living from Betfair then I would appreciate your comments.
Show Tipping Performance View user's profile Send private message
Dammo Qwirky
Stallion

Cash Winnings: 150
Free Bets Won: 10