OLBG Top Blogs

NFL: Can a Wide Receiver win Offensive Rookie of the Year again?
National Hunt and Winter Jumps Racing 2015/2016 - Part One
Euro 2016 Qualifying Groups; Who’s going to France?
BetFred Sprint Cup Group 1 Haydock preview
Big Race Trends - An Alternative Approach?
Deutsche Bank Championship ( PGA Tour ) 2015 Preview
Old Borough Cup Trends

NFL: Can a Wide Receiver win Offensive Rookie of the Year again?

by undertherobe on 02 Sep at 19:23

We’re now little more than a week away from the season opener and with the main preseason game in week three now done and dusted, I’m going to take a look at one of my favourite ante-post markets, the offensive rookie of the year. Eddie Lacy won the offensive ROTY in 2013 and is the only player drafted outside the first round to win the award since Anquan Boldin in 2003. Last year, it was Odell Beckham Jr. who won the award, becoming the first wide receiver to do so since Percy Harvin in 2009. So who’s going to win the award in 2015? Based on recent trends, the potential selections can be narrowed down to the first round of the draft and with no offensive linemen or tight ends winning the award, it reduces the list of potential winners to ten,..

04/09/15 08:45:15 © 2002-2015 OLBG, part of Invendium Ltd    
RegisterContactHelpTermsPrivacyCookiesSite MapReviewsAbout UsPressSponsorship